Young collaborator Kieran Smythe-Jackson, from Warakurna in Western Australia, in ‘Tony Albert: We Can Be Heroes’, Children’s Art Centre, GOMA, June 2018 / Photograph: J Ruckli / View full image

Young collaborator Kieran Smythe-Jackson, from Warakurna in Western Australia, in ‘Tony Albert: We Can Be Heroes’, Children’s Art Centre, GOMA, June 2018 / Photograph: J Ruckli / View full image / View full image

This transformative digitisation initiative has opened the doors to our storerooms and allowed us to take major steps toward making the entire QAGOMA Collection — our most important asset — available to audiences around the world.The Gallery is deeply grateful to the many hundreds of donors who supported this significant campaign.

Chris Saines CNZM, QAGOMA Director

Collection Online Campaign Benefactors

Digital Champion

$1 million+

Tim Fairfax AC

Paul, Sue and Kate Taylor

Access Advocate

$500 000 – $999 999


Transformation Leader

$250 000 – $499 999

Liz Pidgeon and Graeme Wikman

Community Patron

$100 000 – $249 999

Gina Fairfax AC

Goldburg Family Foundation

Cathryn Mittelheuser AM

Innovation Benefactor

$50 000 – $99 999

S. G. Huggins

Mather Foundation

Neilson Foundation

Glen and Lisa Richards Foundation

David and Judith Tynan

Research Commissioner

$25 000 – $49 999

Cass and Ian George

Jocelyn Luck

Trevor and Judith St Baker

Publishing Promoter

$10 000 – $24 999

John Allpass

Philip Bacon AO

The Hon Justice Thomas Bradley

Peter and Anna Cottell

Dr Jim Cousins AO and Mrs Libby Cousins AM

Crommelin Foundation

Dr Frank and Dr Ailbhe Cunningham

Suzanne Davies

Mary-Jeanne Hutchinson

The Clem Jones Foundation

Wayne Kratzmann AM

Greg and Wendy O’Meara

David and Anne Slater

Catherine Sinclair

Judith and Michael Stewart

Stockwell Foundation

Fiona Taylor

David Thomas AM

Daniel Tobin and Gilbert Guaring

Douglas and Charlie Tynan

Stefano Vittone

Emily Vittone Taylor

Gessica Vittone Taylor

Isabel Vittone Taylor

Sydney Williams KC and Jan Murphy

Dr Anthony Wilson and Dr Sally Sojan

Jenny Wong


$4000 – $9999

Kirby and Di Anderson

Pamela Barnett

Alastair Blanshard

Bowness Family Foundation

Dr Alex Chaudhuri

Sarah Cox

D’Lan Davidson and Rachal Jacobs

Frazer Family Foundation

Dr Marian Free PhD

Gregory and Kerry Gillett

Nerida and Thomas Hackett

Simon and Natalie Herd

Michael and Kim Hodge

Greg and Tamra Josephson

Robin and Kim Levison

Kylie and Patrick Lonergan

Christine McDonald AM and Donald McDonald AM

Joseph and Sarah O’Brien

Daniel O’Connor

Professor Emeritus Ian O’Connor AC

Shay O’Hara‑Smith

Warwick and Shelley Oxenford

Katie and Jonathan Perrins

Liam Prescott

Neil and Tania Sherington

James C. Sourris AM

Courtney Talbot

Martin Tansey and Jake Fojas Lampano

Jane Tynan

Maureen Tynan

Rhonda White AO

Danielle Wood