Natalya Hughes painting imagery for ‘The Castle of Tarragindi’ / Still: Jeremy Virag © QAGOMA

Natalya Hughes painting imagery for ‘The Castle of Tarragindi’ / Still: Jeremy Virag © QAGOMA / View full image

Go behind the scenes with Natalya Hughes

Discover how Natalya Hughes brings to life her vision for a castle interior.

Read On

Tour Venues

Aurukun Shire

Koolkan Aurukun State School

Balonne Shire Council

Hebel State School

Banana Shire

Banana Shire Regional Gallery (Biloela)

Biloela Library

Moura Library

Taroom Library

Theodore Library

Barcaldine Regional Council

St Joseph's Catholic School

Jericho State School

Muttaburra State School

Barcoo Shire Council

Jundah State School

Stonehenge State School

Windorah State School

Blackall Tambo Regional Council

Blackall State School

Grassland Art Gallery

Boulia Shire Council

Boulia State School


Queensland Children's Hospital

Bulloo Shire Council

Thargomindah State School

Bundaberg Regional Council

Bundaberg Regional Art Gallery

Gin Gin Primary School

Burdekin Regional Council

Burdekin Library

Millaroo State School

Burke Shire Council

Nijinda Durlga

Gregory Community Hall

Burketown State School

Cairns Regional Council

Northsite Contemporary Arts

Carpentaria Council

Karumba Library

Karumba State School

Normanton Visitor Information Centre and Library

Cassowary Coast Region

Girringun Aboriginal Art Gallery

Mission Beach Community Arts Centre

Central Highlands Regional Council

Arcadia Valley State School

Orion State School

Emerald Library

Blackwater Library

Capella Library

Duaringa Library

Dingo Library

The Gemfield

Rolleston Library

Springsure Library

Teiri Library

Charters Towers Regional Council

Excelsior Library

Homestead State School

Cherbourg Aboriginal Shire

Ration Shed Museum

Cloncurry Shire Council

Bob McDonald Library

Dajarra State School

Cook Shire

Nature’s Powerhouse Gallery

Lakeland State School

Laura State School

Rossville State School

Croydon Shire Council

Croydon Shire Library

Croydon State School

Diamantina Shire Council

Birdsville State School

Doomadgee Aboriginal Council

Doomadgee State School

Douglas Shire Council

Douglas Library

Mossman Library

Alexandra Bay State School

Etheridge Shire

Mount Surprise State School

Forsayth State School

Georgetown State School

Flinders Shire Council

Flinders Shire Library

Prairie State School

Fraser Coast Regional Council

Hervey Bay Regional Gallery

Gatakers Artspace

Gladstone Regional Council

Gladstone Regional Art Gallery & Museum

Gold Coast City Council

Broadbeach Library

Burleigh Heads Library

Burleigh Waters Library

Coolangatta Library

Elanora Library

Helensvale Library

Nerang Library

Robina Library

Runaway Bay Library

Southport Library

Upper Comera Library

Goondiwindi Regional Council

Kioma State School

Texas State School

Art Space Goondiwindi

Gympie Regional Council

Gympie Regional Gallery

Hinchinbrook Shire Council

Abergowrie State School

Trebonne State School

Hope Vale Aboriginal Shire Council

Cape York Aboriginal Australian Academy – Hope Vale Campus

Ipswich City Council

Isaac Regional Council

Coalface Art Gallery

Clermont Library

Dysart Library

Glenden Library

Middlemount Library

Moranbah Library

Clarke Creek State School

Coppabella State School

Kilcummin State School

St Lawrence State School

Valkyrie State School

Kowanyama Aboriginal Shire Council

Kowanyama State School

Livingston Shire Council

Fig Tree Gallery

Lockhart River Aboriginal Shire Council

Lockhart River Arts

Lockyer Valley Regional Council

Gatton Library

Laidley Library

Logan City Council

Logan Art Gallery

Living Museum of Logan

Beenleigh Library

Logan North library

Logan Hyperdome Library

Longreach Regional Council

Qantas Founders Museum

Ilfracombe State School

Mackay Regional Council

Artspace Mackay

Mapoon Aboriginal Council

Mapoon State School

Maranoa Regional Council

Injune Library

Roma Library

Surat Library

Bymount State School

Teelba State School

Yuleba State School

Mareeba Shire Council

Chillagoe State School

Irvinebank State School

Mutchilba State School

McKinlay Shire Council

Julia Creek State School

Moreton Bay Regional Council

Caboolture Regional Art Gallery

Pine Rivers Art Gallery

Redcliffe City Art Gallery

Redcliffe Museum

Bribie Island Seaside Museum

Pine Rivers Heritage Museum

Mornington Shire

Mornington Island State School

Mount Isa City

Camooweal State School

Mount Isa City Library

Murweh Shire Council

Augathella State School

Charleville Library

Napranum Aboriginal Shire Council

Western Cape College Weipa

Noosa Regional Council

Noosa Regional Gallery

Corooy Library

Noosaville Library

Noosa Libraries Mobile Outreach Service

Northern Peninsula Area Regional Council

Northern Peninsula Area State College – Injinoo Junior Campus

Northern Peninsula Area State College – Bamaga Junior Campus

North Burnett Regional Council

Biggenden Library

Eidsvold Library

Gayndah Library

Monto Library

Mt Perry Library

Mundubbera Library

The Rex

Pat Augustine Cultural Centre and Shelly Kelly Gallery

Palm Island Aboriginal Shire Council

Bwgcolman Arts centre

Paroo Shire Council

Cunnamulla State School

Eulo State School

Wyandra State School

Pormpuraaw Aboriginal Shire Council

Pormpuraaw Art & Culture Centre Inc.

Quilpie Shire Council

Quilpie Shire Council

Eromanga State School

Quilpie State College

Redland City Council Library Services

Cleveland Library

Victoria Point Library

Capalaba Library

Dunwich Library

Richmond Shire Council

Richmond State School

Rockhampton Regional Council

Rockhampton Museum of Art

Mount Morgan No7 Gallery

Scenic Rim Region

The Centre Beaudesert

Boonah Cultural Centre

Vonda Youngman Community Centre

Somerset Regional Council

Esk Library

Kilkoy Library

Lowood Library

Toogoolawah Library

South Burnett Regional Council

Wondai Regional Art Gallery

Southern Downs Regional Council

Stanthorpe Regional Art Gallery

Warwick Art Gallery

Sunshine Coast Regional Council

Caloundra Regional Gallery

Horizon Festival

Tablelands Regional Council

Tableland Regional Gallery

Toowoomba Regional Council

Toowoomba Regional Art Gallery

Rosalie Gallery

Crows Nest Regional Art Gallery

Torres Shire Council

Lady Gowrie Afterschool Care

Torres Strait Island Regional Council

Gab Titui Cultural Centre

Masig Island

Biogu Island

Saibai Island

Kubin Community Moa Island

Erub Erwer Meta – Erub Arts

Tagai State College – Mer Campus

Tagai State College – Warraber Island Campus

Townsville City Council

Umbrella Studio Contemporary Arts

Western Downs Regional Council

Dogwood Crossing, Miles / John Mullins Memorial Art Gallery

Gallery 107@Dalby

Glenmorgan State School

Gulugaba State School

Whitsundays Region Council

Bowen Library

Cannonvale Library

Collinsville Library

Proserpine Library

Winton Shire

Outback Regional Gallery, Waltzing Matilda Centre

Winton State School

Woorabinda Aboriginal Shire Council

Woorabinda State School

Wujal Wujal Aboriginal Shire Council

Wujal Wujal Indigenous Knowledge Centre

Bloomfield River State School

Yarrabah Aboriginal Shire Council

Yarrabah Arts and Cultural Precinct

Yarrabah State School